Test Run

21Jan11

I have begun using the ink to create textures.  I have painted  objects and used them as stamps, pressing down with my hands and not running them through the actual press.  But, I have had alot of problems with the absorbancy of the paper I have been using.  The ink allows me to get a great image as long as I use a bit of the extender to thin it down.  The ink is thick enough that it sits on top of the texture and doesn’t run down into the crevasses.  The colors are vibrant and been great to use for multiple pressings, I have actually enjoyed the ghost “prints” of my images more than originals.  Pics to come! 

No Responses Yet to “Test Run”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

